Lent – Ash Wednesday

Now this Wednesday Lent is starting -and we have Mass at noon as usually, with a simple meal afterwards. It´s a fasting day, which means only one proper meal and no alcohol.
This time always comes lots of questions about abstination – what can I eat, what should I deprive of. But our fasting emphasis other, less spectacular things (selfdeprivation is specatcular in modern culture.) – mercy, above all. How can I spend my time more seriously? Giving time to those close to me and to people in need? How can I gather myself in prayer so I get more listening?

Find time to these things.  See where your heart is, what does it belong to? And to whom do I want it to belong?

yours fr Björn

3 responses to “Lent – Ash Wednesday

  1. Dear brother Björn i am not know longer more able to antend the student group because i have moved from Lund one happy thing i am getting married i august this year 😉 hugs from ewa

  2. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is simply great and
    i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep
    updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  3. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and
    checking back often!

Leave a Reply

