News October

hej,
Last Sunday there was a Student Mass, I was away myself, but I heard there were many people. We also gathered a small choir and this, people told me, corntributed to make the Mass very beautiful.
We´ll have a film this coming Thursday 23rd, and there you can experience what you could call a very strong sense of liturgy, in quite another situation. Liturgy is not just word and movements, it´s above all to act inwardly, to perform outer actions with a very strong inner significance. We can broader the perspective: all our daily actions could turn into a liturgy. This happens when we get aware of where we are rithe now, how we move the body, how we are menthally present to our being and action. Join for this film on Thursday, and you can get some inpiration for how to get deeper into life.
Also the Taizé prayers have a revival, better supported by the singing. Do you see what I mean? Getting more aware in the singing, really using and develloping the voice opens to a deeper experience, yes to God. Next Tuesday there is a new occasion. Afterwards we´ll go on with investigating a way to an Active Hope, which I think can bear lots of good fruits for those who participate.
And Misia, who´s been faithful to us has a special birthday this Thursday, Happy Birthday to you! Ajosh
I also got a greeting from Ajosh with a picture from his wedding last month in Kerala in India,

yours br Björn

3 responses to “News October

  1. Hi All, I am a new student moving to Lund University from Jordan, I need someone to contact me at my em

  2. Hi All, I am a new student moving to Lund University from Jordan, I need someone to contact me at my email, ghaithbet2004@gmail.com I need help in questions about the university.

Leave a Reply

