Life beyond – who cares?

Jesus resurrects with his body, does he not?
Do you care, or is it just abstract?
It seems that in our time this life here on earth, NOW, is the only important. And in that now:  How I am situated among others. A success? Beautiful? Or a failure?
What is beyond? – Does it matter? If I have eternal life or not – it´s HERE that counts.
But are “here” and “after life” opposed? Are they connected? How would you look at it? Is that “beyond” also a “here” in my life?
Does my life matter? If I love? Or hate or despies or judge? Could resurrection be connected to love and mercy here and now?
If so, what happens in the “beyond” dimension, is very concrete. Suddenly there is a person in front of me.  I´m not a closed system anymore, alone. But draged out to a relation, a dance with others, a community. Then the resurrection is not abstract, but about NOW, my life, but also abut that of others

Leave a Reply

